[Free Webinar] Slate: A Starting Point for Your Next Shopify Theme

[Free Webinar] Slate: A Starting Point for Your Next Shopify Theme

Free webinar SlateAs you may have heard, we’ve officially launched Slate, a theme scaffolding and command line tool built for Shopify theme development and deployment.

Unlike Timber, or building off of an existing theme, Slate is intentionally bare bones — with little-to-no markup, classes, or code for you to strip out when creating custom Shopify themes for your clients. Instead, Slate includes templates and common configurations, sections, Sass helpers, JavaScript helpers, and more — all allowing you to build your themes, your way.

In this free webinar hosted by Shopify Partners, Nathan Ferguson — front end developer lead at Shopify — will show you how to use Slate in your custom theming projects. Having Slate preinstalled will be helpful for this session.

During this one-hour presentation, you will:

  • Start a new project with Slate.
  • Understand what features and functionalities are provided out-of-the-box.
  • Identify how to use Slate’s helper scripts to build custom functionality for storefronts, and inside the editor.

This webinar was hosted onThursday, May 11 at 1:00PM EST (10:00AM PST/5:00PM UTC).

Looking for some amazing content to tide you over until the live event? Head over to our webinars page and check out our previous Partner Sessions.

About the Author

Sara is a Content Marketer with the Shopify Partner Program. If she isn’t trying to wrap her mind around the expansiveness of the universe, you can find her catching-up on the latest web design & UX news. Oh, and reality television. She likes that a lot.

Topics:

Grow your business with the Shopify Partner Program

Learn more